top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Remembering Those Who Have Fallen

After a brief pause from the blog, I am back! There are things in my personal life that I needed to sort out BUT I am back (hopefully) for good!

I hope every one had a wonderful Memorial weekend and have found themselves to be adjusted into the new week well. We usually keep our holiday weekends low key as I am not a fan of traffic. Plus, it is a day to remember the fallen, which I believe we did as best we could.

Our little family went to Andrew's family BBQ on Sunday and I took this delicious dish which is a bargain and makes for a wonderful centerpiece. I actually found the recipe on a SaraLee label years ago. The recipe is listed below. Monday, we enjoyed the parade in my hometown and scooted over to my grandparent's new house. All in All, it was a great weekend! I hope yours turned out just as nice!

American Jello Dish:

Ingredients-

1 pkg of strawberry Jell-O

1 pkg of regular cream cheese

1 container of Cool Whip

1 container of Strawberries - 1/4 cut into bite size pieces, 6-7 cut into quarters.

1 container of blueberries

1 Sara Lee pound cake

9x11 cake pan

Prepare:

-Set out the Cool Whip and Cream Cheese to soften. When softened, whip together so it is mixed well together. Set aside.

-Make Jell-O as directed on the package. Set aside.

-Slice pound cake into 10 slices. Lay out 8 slices flat and cut the 2 other remaining slices and fill in gaps between the 8 slices on the bottom of the pan.

- scatter 1/4 of the container of blueberries on top of the sliced pound cake.

- scatter the bite size pieces on top of the slice pound cake.

- Pour Jell-O over the pound cake, making sure to soak all the pound cake in the pan.

- Gently spread the Cool Whip/Cream Cheese mixture ontop of the pound cake.

- Arrange blueberries and sliced portions of strawberries in a American Flag pattern.

Place in refrigerator and let set for 2-3 hours, or until Jell-O is firm.

Bake Time: 0 Prep Time: 20 Minutes Total Price: $13.48


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page