top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Saturday Reads

Usually on Saturday’s Andrew works and Daniella is at her dad’s, so that leaves me to fend for myself. For most of the morning, I either tend to the gym or cleaning duties. But the better half of my afternoon is searching for deals online and catching up on all the blogs I love. Those have grown so much that I usually have to block a large amount of time out of my day for that. Which, clearly on a Saturday, I don’t mind. As you grow and develop different interests, the blogs that you started reading have either grown with you or you separate yourself from them. It isn’t a terrible thing, it is just par for the course. Sometimes I find myself leaving a blog and months later, I will check back with it and I am completely in love with it again. Before giving up on it completely, I would recommend that. This also usually happens to me when I shop. I will be hooked on a store or brand for a while then all it takes is just one season to turn me off to the idea of shopping there again for a while. I will give it six months, revisit and most times, I am shopping there again.

On your Saturday, I give you some ladies listed below for your weekend reading.

They love deals and beautiful things just as much as I do:

Grace Atwood with her blog Stripes and Sequins is about as graceful as they come. Her style reminds me of simplicity but elegant mixed with fun! She also does some fabulous DIY projects that may lead your lazy Saturdays into productive efforts. Next week, she will be launching a new business and she is prepping her website for that! I just love entrepreneurs and she is one of my favorites!

Life with Emily couldn’t get any more fun with her blog! She showcases her style with her travels through life. I can definitely live vicariously through her (or at least get some travel ideas with great fashion!)

If you have a thrift shop knack, I envy you. As much as I try to get great deals at the thrift store, I fail almost every time. The best deal I ever found at the thrift store was a trench coat (originally a man’s) and I had it cut off and tailored to me. The coat cost me a whopping $7.50 and $10 to tailor. $17.50 and I have a trench coat. Thrift and Shout has got it going on! She also sells some of her finds so if you find yourself in those sizes, you win! Check her out! She can pair anything together from the thrift store and look like a millions. Oh, and she does it with usually under $50!! Hello Bargain!

My last two ladies are from Michigan and feel my winter blues! Katie Elizabeth just shares it all. Organizing, fashion, travels, and FOOD! Who doesn’t love food! I can’t get enough of her blog! Abby from Binks and The Bad Housewife is hilarious! Being from Michigan, she is an antiquing queen, which I love. She just recently purchased an old farm home and is furnishing it with BEAUTIFUL antiques. Meanwhile, her fashion is just amazing! Maybe my love for these two blogs runs a little deeper than most because I too, am from Michigan BUT from anyone, these two surely will make you giggle and brainstorm new ideas for yourself!

Happy Reading Beauties!!

Oh, and Macy's is having a HUGE sale on shoes of all knds! Sneak over there and see what you can find!

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page