top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Monday Review

The weekend panned out just like I had hoped.

Saturday was surrounded by all the important ladies in my life after a mingle at the flower shop! A new nephew came into my life in December. Saturday was about celebrating him with close family and getting him and his momma things that he needs after he graced us with his presence. He is the most precious baby boy. Love him to pieces.

The flower that has always been part of my heart is a calla lily. It is exactly what its name represents. Beauty. My most favorite are the white flower. For the purpose of the wedding, I will be encorporating picasso's. those are the calla lily's with the purple center. I can not wait!

That evening, Andrew and I made a trip to Sam's Club to see what all the fuss was about. The last time I have been in a Sam's Club was years ago and it wasn't enough to where I would care if I was getting a huge savings or not. Being wedding budget conscious and over all budget savvy, we have to pull out all of the stops. There are certain things that we need large quantities for the way that we "diet" (really hate to use that word) so finding deals and savings with the most product is huge for us. I would say after taking a tour of the store, we were sold and immediately bought a membership. The basic membership for the year is $45.00.

I couldn't wait until Sunday came around. After a cardio session next to Andrew on the treadmill in the morning (love that time!), we headed out to Sam's C;lub and Meijer to do our weekly shopping. At Sam's we were able to get everything and some additionals thet will last us an extra week for almost less than half of what we pay at Meijer. The entire time, we kept walking around saying "what in the world have we been doing?" "where have we been this whole time?" It was amazing and we found so many things for the wedding that I was planning on "finding the deal" online. Ah, the grown up things we get excited about!

This week is all about getting back on track. I NEED an Ulta trip in my life considering they have so many beautiful things on sale. HELLO?! Did anyone get their catalog and see what was featured on the front?! Enough said.

Have a wonderful Monday!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page