top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Saved By the Label

As some have you may or may not have read I have eluded that I am getting married to a wonderful man. Our wedding is due to take place on October 17, 2015 and I couldn’t be more excited than I am each day my phone reminds me how many days we have left. Yet, there is a little bit of me that is so nervous because I know I only have those many days not to forget something. This brings me to this post.

We did our engagement photo shoot in November and I knew that I wanted to do save the dates. Those are just too fun and functional to pass up. Then I started looking at websites available for those. ((Cue the overwhelming sensation)) I took a break and since Andrew and I are very similar in taste, I had him narrow it down to two, which is great because the five that I wanted all had a design that would include our picture on the front. I am usually fine with getting post cards but for things such as these and wedding invitations, I like the surprise of opening the envelope and seeing my loved ones invitations just for me.

I am a very simple person. I barely like flowers, I don’t really have Knick knacks or things that I collect (unless you count shoes, purses, and clothes, but that is a different post for a different day). When I registered and got my reception dress from David’s Bridal, they gave me a code for $20 towards any purchase that I made at Shutterfly. The site is so easy to navigate and the paper that they were printed on was heavy duty and good quality. Save the dates is something they don't stop at, the site includes anything you can put a picture on and they are always running specials and free shipping over $39!

They included all the envelopes and were shipped by USPS. The only thing it didn’t include was return address labels……LABELS!!! I didn’t even think of those! I definitely don’t want to write an address and a return address on 150 save the dates!

After doing a basic google search for cheap labels (again with no frills, just plain white labels) I found Superior Labels that only charged $1.00 per sheet of 60. I decided it would be best just to buy these in bulk since I will be putting them on almost everything. Some people adore the rounded ones or prefer them to be in their colors, I of which are not that person (I can barely decide what lip color to wear without having a break down) so kudos to you if you want more than a basic label! Again, the ease of typing all of our information, to receiving them via USPS in a respectable time, it was effortless.

Now, I know that not every aspect of the wedding will be this easy so I am enjoying these little things while they last.

**this is not a sponsored post, all of these opinions are my own**

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page